Header <

 BUGGY NUMBER : +919900789789 (Bangalore City), +919902545012 (Yesvantpur), +919686425934 (Bangalore Cantt), +919686442594 (Yelahanka) |    CATERING COMPLAINT CELL :  +9180 22876288, +918861309572, +919731665981|  RPF SECURITY HELPLINE  :  +9180 22871245, +919731666717 |    RPF WOMEN's HELPLINE  :  +919731666725 |    PARKING COMPLAINTS :  +9180 22876288 |    EMERGENCY MEDICAL CENTRE :  +9180 22156092 |  
    Bangalore City Schedule 
    Trains at Glance
    PNR Status
    Book Your Tickets
    All India Train Schedule
    Trains between Stations
    Spot your Train
    Seat Availability
    Arrival / Departure Trains

  Railway Minister M. Mallikarjun Kharge on Monday said work on constructing maintenance facilities at the Binny Mill land adjacent to the Bangalore City railway station would commence by February.  
  All the four escalators should be ready within the next two to three weeks, though when they may be open for public use, I canít say,Ē senior divisional electrical engineer (Bangalore Division) Deva Datta Mishra  
  Railway Minister M. Mallikarjun Kharge has said that besides developing Yelahanka as the third terminus railway station in Bangalore, the Bangalore City Railway Station will also be expanded by acquiring 3.5 acres of land within the vicinity of the the station itself.  


  Read More +
 Welcome to Bangalore City Railway Station  | 

About Bangalore City Railway Station

About Bangalore Division

Bangalore city Railway Station is a major railway station in the state of Karnataka and connects various cities across India. The first Railway line in this part of the country was run between Vyasarpadi and Bangalore Cantonment Railway station in the year 1864.                                                                                                 

Bangalore Division come into existance on 2.07.1981. This Division was carved out from the Madras and erstwhile Mysore Divisions. The Division is on a broad system and encompasses 12 districts of three states.



Copyright © 2013
Bangalore Division, South Western Railway